English

Teachers

Click on your teacher's name to access their website. 

NAME:

CLASSES:

E-MAIL:

LINK:

Erin Badran

image of Erin Badran

  • English II
  • Public Speaking, Debate
  • Exploring English III, IV
  • Speech and Debate Head Coach

erin.badran@dcsdk12.org

Website

Natalie Barnard

Natalie Barnard

  • English I
  • Public Speaking
    Journalism I
  • MV Media
  • Eagle Eye news magazine
  • Aerie yearbook
  • VistaNow website
  • VistaNow Video

nmbarnard@dcsdk12.org

Website

Meg Blaze

Meg Blaze

  • Honors English I
  • ACC English 121
  • Intro to Composition
  • ACC English 115
  • Intro to Literature
  • Co-Department Chair

margaret.blaze@dcsdk12.org

Website

Josh Brandt

Josh Brandt

  • AP Literature
  • AP Language

josh.brandt@dcsdk12.org

Website

Melissa Clark

Melissa Clark

  • Honors English 1
  • Honors English II
  • Co-Department Chair

melissa.clark@dcsdk12.org

Website

Sean Duffey

Sean Duffey

  • English III
  • AP Language

sean.duffey@dcsdk12.org

Website

Jason Fisher

Jason Fisher

  • English II
  • English IV
  • Creative Writing I

jwfisher@dcsdk12.org

Website

Tyler Gross

Tyler Gross

  • English I
  • English II

tgross@dcsdk12.org

Website

Jeff Hoefs

Jeff Hoefs

  • English I
  • English III

jeffrey.hoefs@dcsdk12.org

Website

Nita Hoekstra

Picture of A. Hoekstra

  • ESL/English Credit
  • Read/Write Strategies
 anita.hoekstra@dcsdk12.org  Website

Connar Kelley

image of Connar kelley

  • English III
  • English IV

connar.kelley@dcsdk12.org

Website

Sarah Jones

Sarah Jones

  • English I

sarah.jones@dcsdk12.org

Website

Chelsea Layton

Chelsea Layton

  • English II
  • English IV
  • Advanced Composition-News
  • MV Media
  • Eagle Eye news magazine
  • Aerie yearbook
  • VistaNow website
  • VistaNow Video

cjlayton@dcsdk12.org

Website

Angela Lowell

Angela Lowell

  • English II
  • English III

alowell@dcsdk12.org

No Website:

Uses Google Classroom

Staci Stech

Staci Stech

  • AP Literature
  • AP Language

staci.stech@dcsdk12.org

Website

Hannah Trudeau

image of Hannah Trudeau

  • English I
  • Honors English I

hannah.trudeau@dcsdk12.org

Website

Shannon Vance

Shannon Vance

  • English I
  • ACC English 121 – Intro to Composition
  • ACC English 115 – Intro to Literature

shannon.vance@dcsdk12.org

Website

Jessica Wheeler

Jessica Wheeler

  • English II Honors
  • English III

jessica.wheeler@dcsdk12.org

Website